Franchisor Ideas

2 VOTE

DryTrack Sync issue locks out job access

Estimator on the job took pictures in both 2.0 & 3.0, and used DryTrack 3.0 to build all the rooms and equipment (IOS). He had cell service at the time, not WiFi.

The iPad was not being used for a time while measurements and other conversations were happening and the iPad went to sleep, and the Mobile app must have timed out.

When he went back to the iPad, he went through the PIN to get to the job screen, and he tried to open the job to finish.

Every time he tries to open the job, he gets the message: Service Notification This job has updates that have not yet been synched. Until the sync completes, it will reflect local details only.

The only option is OK. When he clicked OK, he continued to receive that Service Notification, and could not access the job – or any other job – on his device.

When he goes to 2.0, none of the data he entered is visible.

As a work-around, he put the iPad in Airplane mode and then it will allow you to open and begin working in the job again with DryTrack and everything else. By switching air plane mode off - with the job still open and active – 3.0 allows you to work in the job. Until your still online and back out of the job to the job list or other jobs. It also did not prompt 3.0 to sync the data still. 3.0 has an extremely long wait time until it appears to sync.

In 2.0, there is an option to FORCE SYNC, which is not available in 3.0

Need:
1. Check why Sync was not happening on Cell Service
2. It took over 3 hours for this job to finally complete the Sync process on this one job. Why so long?
3. Provide a button to force Sync in 3.0, as is provided in 2.0

Note: I am investigating the system time stamp as shown in the screen shots. These screen shots were taken back-to-back, so I don't understand why there is a 7 hour difference between the 2 times. I'll post a separate issue on that when I get the details.

 

Reported by:  Matt Shost

  • Kat Grady
  • Mar 10 2017
  • Already Exists
Idea Type Other Issue
Urgency High
  • Attach files
  • Admin
    Matt Bell commented
    March 10, 2017 16:52

    Hey Kat, we are working to fix the sync when scenarios like this happen. In the meantime, there is a manual sync option. When data for DryTrack hasn't been synced, they gray DryTrack icon will appear on the Job in the Downloaded Jobs list. Tapping on the icon will force a sync. This would also work for manually forcing Photos or Notes syncs as well.