Franchisor Ideas

1 VOTE

When editing a Marketing action item, the "Completed" setting (ON or OFF) shows the setting of the previous edit.

Sales/Marketing staff in the field will need to edit the Task information on a Marketing Action item without marking the item as Completed. After editing a Marketing Action Item, then marking one item as Complete, the next Action Item I edit also has the Complete box set to ON.

When I turn it OFF then save it, and re-open the item, the Completed button is set to OFF.

It appears as if the app is retaining the setting from the prior screen, rather than resetting that field for the new action item edited. Please fix the software to ensure, when editing an Open Action item, the Complete slide bar is always set to OFF.

Action Items will get set to Completed in error if this is not fixed.
See attached for steps to recreate.

  • Kat Grady
  • Mar 6 2017
  • Planned
Idea Type Other Issue
Urgency High
  • Attach files